Taking a Break from Episodics (And Not Quiting)

Well, for the past few months posts here have been rather sparse for a few reasons.  First, I’m going to college next week and I had to work a lot to pay for a bunch of college-type shit.  Second, I’ve been having to drive across the state a lot because of family stuff.  Frankly, getting locked down into the schedule of, “Okay, I’ve got to download this episode by this time, watch it by this time, and write something by this time” is kind of frustrating and hard when when you have a bunch of stuff to do.  This is why I’m probably not going to be doing a lot of episode by episode stuff for a while (at least for two seasons).  Instead, I’m going to try to do more straight review type things, or editorial articles.  Hopefully not having the pressure of being pressed to do something will give me a little more drive to write something when I feel the desire to do so.  It should, at the very least, at some variety to what I put on here.

Well, that’s that, glad I got that over and done with. Hopefully, I’ll  see you all soon, but if you’ll excuse me, it’s five A.M., I and should really try to get some sleep.

Posted on August 4, 2012, in Editorials. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment