Madoka Magica Movies – Two “Air Communications”

Okay, Madoka Magica is really, really, overhyped, but it’s still a good show.  I might not think as highly of it as everyone else seems to, but I still really enjoyed it.  But good God, I never seen such a huge simultaneous orgasm in my entire life.  When the world found out there would be a Madoka Magica film the end times began.  Never before and my life have I seen /a/ flip their shit over something so much.  And then everyone found out there are going to be three movies and all the semen in the world was simultaneously released… and then they found out about the first two.  Yes, unfortunately, the first two movies will pretty much just be Madoka Magica: Air Communication part 1 and 2.  Not until 2078 or whenever the third movie comes out will we see something new.  The scripts for the movies have reportedly already been completed, and it’s supposedly already in the beginning stages of production.  But, because they’re movies, it’ll be forever until we get to see them, so it’s not anything to get worked up over right now.  But dammit Shaft, this better not screw up your production on Kizumonogatari and Nisemonogatari.  I care about those infinitely more than I care about this trilogy.

Posted on November 10, 2011, in News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is actually the first I’ve heard of it. And while Madoka was great I’ll be more excited for the Bakemonogatari pre/sequels. Madoka seemed to wrap everything up in a deus ex machina-styled bow so hard to see room for new material: unless it’s the dreaded reborquel 😀

    • Yeah, I’m way more excited for Kizu and Nise, and like you, I don’t really know where they could go from the end of the series, unless they take it kind if like the Evangelion movies and change it up some.

Leave a Reply

