Kyousogiga – DO Want (Dec. 10)

So, is there any reason I’ve never heard of this before?  Because it looks absolutely awesome.  I mean, God, just watch the PV.

So, essentially, Lewis Carol adopted the bastard child of Bakemonogatari and FLCL.  Fuckin’ A.

My God, I have not wanted to see something this much in a while.  But, I’m the type of person who pretty much eats up anything artistically creative, and with this and Nisemonogatari coming soon, I’m pretty much on cloud 9.  I can hardly believe this produced by Toei Animation, you know, the company that did stuff like Dragon Ball and Sailor Moon?  Odd, but I don’t think the results lie.

The only problem is that I can find absolutely no information about this.  There isn’t really much talk about it on forums, and the closest thing it has to a Wikipedia page is a footnote on “Through the Looking Glass”.  I don’t even know if it’s a series or not (though I highly doubt such an elaborate PV would exist for a TV series).  Well, whatever, everywhere I look it says, “Simulcast December 10” so it’ll definitely be on the internet soon, and that’s all I need to know.

Posted on November 1, 2011, in Editorials, News and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Well, it certainly looks interesting, animation-wise! But yes, can’t really say I have any clue what it’s about. Definitely a supernatural setting of some kind.

    • Actually here’s some copypasta about the plot:

      In a world where boundary between human and yokai worlds is no longer distinguishable, 3 different groups pursue for power. What is Count of Reality and Destruction of Negentrophy? Koto, a high school girl who got out of maze of Java Work, chases the shadow of “Kuro Usagi (Black Rabbit)”. This is a story surrounding various people chasing Kuro Usagi in Kyoto, where time has stopped.

      Yeah, sounds pretty weird.

  2. You’ll probably be interested to know that the first ONA (Original Net Anime, basically an OVA meant originally for the internet instead of video ) has been released on gogoanime.com

  1. Pingback: Winter 2012 Anime Guide « The Notaku Blog

Leave a Reply

