Blood-C Episode 1 – First Impressions

Saya, is that you?

Well, I’m glad to see both CLAMP and Production I.G. are continuing their traditions; Production I.G. of having awesome animation, and CLAMP for making characters who look like they’re nine feet tall and weigh about 100 pounds.

So, Blood-C is… somehow… related to Blood+, even though I don’t really see how.  In this series the main character is named Saya, no, not Saya Otonashi from Blood+, but some different Saya.  So, obviously, these two are somehow connected, or they just couldn’t think of another name to give this girl.  This Saya is kind, happy, and generous; all great traits for a vampire who kills the shit out of stuff.  In the first episode, not to much is revealed.  Saya goes to school, comes home, her dad gives her a sword, and she goes and kills a statue that grows praying mantis claws… okay, sure.  The fight scene was pretty bad ass thought, as expected of I.G.; so good even QT knows that he needs em’.

Since this is Blood, I assume it’ll be good, but franchises have proven me wrong before, so I’ll just have to wait and see for this one.

First Episode Link

Posted on July 3, 2011, in First Impression and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Just like Blood+ was a relaunch of Blood: The Last Vampire, I’d say Blood-C is a relaunch as well. A new Saya, a new story.
    So far I’m liking this rendition of Saya. It’s quite different from Blood+, but my curiosity has definitely been piqued.

  1. Pingback: Anime Review: Blood-C Episode 1 | This Euphoria!

  2. Pingback: Anime Review: Blood-C Episode 2 | This Euphoria!

Leave a Reply

